Icarus Girl

Perviglio, you are my waking dream, Eros –
wings downy soft as lamb’s ear gardens
sometimes I smell your musk and it hurts
in my heart, you’re in my dreamdust bones
I look up at the stars and always wonder
if you are looking down on me from high
we meet in liminality, visions and reveries
I cannot stop thinking about you, for
you see, I stole fire from the sun just
to capture your attention, you always
call me your Icarus Girl, and we are
so far from summer, but in your soul,
the gardens are blooming, and it is
always June, ever verdant, I curl up
in your feathers and know I am on top
of an empire of clouds and roses, just
the two of us in the space between all.

Leave a Reply

