Lipstick of the Day: A-Go-Go by Kat Von D

a-go-go

Hello lovely blogeratti!  I’m going to start a new series of posts about lipstick because stopping short of eating it for dessert, I live, breathe, and probably bathe in it.  I have about 600 lipsticks and enough to last a lifetime, and I’ve really  been rocking liquid to matte formulas like every other person and their great aunt Tilda who lives in the highlands of Scotland on a sheep farm.  I have a lot of liquid to matte formulas, and recently purchased Kat Von D’s Everlasting Liquid Lipstick line’s Holiday Set and about six permanent full-size shades.  I love love love Santa Sangre, but I do love a bold orange lip, and A-Go-Go rocks that with a burnished orangey red that pops almost coral.

The one problem with these lipsticks is that they do not fade well when you’re eating – I tried Chinese food before a Capitol’s hockey game and Santa Sangre went everywhere.  I know rubbing oils against liquid to matte lipsticks is a sin, but I think they  should at least fade gracefully.  However, I’m really impressed by the one-swipe opacity and beautiful pigmentation and array of shades for all skin tones.  Kat Von D is a hero of mine with her beautiful artistic creations and lovely charity efforts, and is by far my favorite makeup brand.  I collect the metallic and glitter and duochrome Studded Kiss Matte Lipsticks and just recently diverged into her liquid formula – color me impressed!

Leave a Reply

