Ode to My TI-84

 Oh, how I adore

My TI-84!

The apple of my eyes

Its silver keys

Sing melodies

Of functions, graphs, and lines

Oh how I wish!

To spend my life

Inside its holy abode,

Of numerals and decimals,

Of averages and modes

Its brilliant screen

With a diamond sheen

Doth read so flawless-lie

Irrational numbers

Haunt my dreams.

Through my head,

equations fly…

But I have lost it…

It’s gone away

And left me, it would seem

So much for all those equations

So much for all my dreams…

Leave a Reply

